Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Austin Murray

State Farm® Insurance Agent Austin Murray

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (89 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jo Butler

January 30, 2023

5  out of  5
"I was with another insurance company since 1983, so to say I am a loyal customer is a gross understatement. My homeowner’s insurance has crept up incrementally over the years, but this last year it went up significantly, with no good explanation as to why. In shopping around, I was referred to State Farm; more specifically, to Austin Murray. His entire crew is the most accommodating group of people I have come across in a long time! And Austin himself wanted to prepare my insurance quote. He was able to cut my premiums almost in half of what I was paying, and I ended up switching my car insurance over to State Farm as well. All in all, I saved over $1300 annually! My home is also insured for $30,000 more than what it had been. And State Farm is in the top ten list of Forbe’s best homeowner’s insurances. With all of this combined, State Farm just cannot be beat! I just wish that Austin owned all of the offices, so everyone could have the experience I had!"

Ben Wycoff

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"10/10 - Levi and Sam are the best"

C Edmonds

December 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff at this insurance agency are knowledgeable, helpful and highly customer oriented. Great people!"

Blake Copeland

December 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Austin Murray State Farm, I called your office recently. The receptionist Rachel seemed to be engaged in her work. She was very helpful and had great customer service. She explained several auto and home owner insurance options to me. Keep up the good work Rachel! Thanks, Gregory C."

Taylor Copeland

December 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff and treats customers with value. The front desk attendant was remarkable and made me feel like me and the business I had there was important to her. I highly recommend this branch for any insurance needs."

Denis Liskevich

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caitlyn was awesome to work with. She helped me switch to a more affordable policy and explained everything very well. Also is very responsive with any questions I had. Highly recommend giving her a call."

DeAnna Roberts

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Austin listened to me and was a great local contact for getting it done for me. I switched after 29 years with another company because of his efforts and graciousness."

Cody Godfrey

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caitlin and Victoria are great!! They made my rental car experience very smooth and easy."

Tracy Hanson

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend! Great rates and their staff is very responsive. Rachel was extremely helpful with answering all my questions."

Tri-Star Insulation

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"The people in this office are very knowledgeable and friendly! Caitlin was able to help us figure out exactly what coverages we needed for our business at a great price!"

Catherine Payne

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was out of state when a boulder from the mountain was in the middle of the road and crashed my car. I called Rachel at Austin Murray's office, and she was an immediate and enormous help to me. I appreciate her “being there” for me. Rachel's willingness to help me was a blessing."

Donna Bell

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Austin and his staff are awesome to talk to and handle anything that needs to be done. Thank for you kindness and getting my insurance taken care of, your the best."

Sandra Pope

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had been looking for regionable insurance and when I talk to Sam at state farm he was nice courteous knew his job well and helped amazingly and I really appreciate him.."

Jon Cotten

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switched from Progressive to State Farm over a year ago. Austin has gone above and beyond for me. I would recommend him to anyone"

Lisa McGaha

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent friendly customer service"

Kari Heyworth

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Austin and Caitlin are incredible! They found me great rates for my auto and renter’s insurance. Most of all, they made the process easy and enjoyable. Yes, enjoyable! They are personable and professional every step of the way!"

Levi Wycoff

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great business! Wonderful customer service. Austin, Sam, Caitlin and Rachel are amazing!"

Joey Varney

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable, kind, polite, professional. The ninjas of insurance cos they killed my old insurance on price. Thank y'all very much"

Jimmy truthseeker

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam was extremely helpful. Dont know how I paid so much for so longvfor so little coverage!!!!"

Norma Keys

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very sincere and helpful"

Rachel Edmonds

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"The people that work in this office are amazing! They are always super friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend Austin Murray State Farm!"

Allan Roth

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"We just moved here to TN (you guessed it, from CA). We worked with Sam Miller who has been very responsive in shifting our multi-car and home plus liability packages to TN. We unfortunately got a flat tire on our travel trailer. After 7 hrs of very bad service from AAA and no help, Sam got us connected with a tow truck and had things fixed in a reasonable time frame. We have been with State Farm for many many years. Sam has been the best agent. He works out of the Austin Murray office, so check him out, if you need an agent."

Richie VanNostran

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people always helpful over the phone or in person. Austin reviewed my policies and we made some great adjustments to save money."

john colllins

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place to do business very polite and kind very knowledgeable about the insurance business"

Kenazia Willis

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"10/10. Sam has been my agent! I got my first car and he was so helpful! I really appreciate him and his patience with this being my first time getting a car. Thank you so much Sam and State Farm"